Deactivate: You would deactivate a patient when a patient transitions or transfers - either to a new provider or to a new center. The patient's data stays in the registry and can be used. 

Remove: You would remove a patient from the registry if a patient has somehow been misdiagnosed or is not a true IBD diagnosis. The patients data will no longer be used in the registry. 

Built by Veracity Media on NationBuilder